No Turn Unstoned #114: MOVIN’ On!

This set is dedicated to Julia Pellicciaro, Andy Buckmaster, and JJ Sereday. Good luck with your power moves! Change is always good!

The theme is movin’ on. Did I miss a great song about MOVIN’ ON? If so let me know in the comments, and I’ll consider it for a part two show for this theme. I hope you enjoy the archived set!

(play streaming mp3 archive if you can’t access the widget)


  • I’ve Gotta Keep Movin’ – Alex Bradford & Company [Polygram]
  • Move On Up (Bugz Opaque Remix) – Mark De Clive-Lowe – Got The Bug 2 [BBE]
  • Moving On – Ayro – Presents: Our Music Our Culture [Muthas of Invention]
  • Robot Moves – Nu Era – Here Comes Treble [TrebleO]
  • Make A Move feat. Wunmi (Guillaume Boulard Remix) – Trüby Trio – Retreated [Compost]
  • Make a Move feat. Wunmi – Trüby Trio – Elevator Music [Compost]
  • Make A Move feat. Wunmi (S.U.M.O. Rebounce) – Trüby Trio – Retreated [Compost]
  • Moving Cities (Album Version) – Faze Action – Moving Cities [Nuphonic]
  • Moving Cities – Faze Action – Cinematic Orchestra Remixes: 1998-2000 [Ninja Tune] Ninja Tune is celebrating 20 years!!
  • It’s Easy To Move – Original – Eighties Ladies – Ladies Of The 80’s [Uno Melodic Records]
  • Moving Like A Train – Herbert – Scale [!K7]
  • Get A Move On – Mr. Scruff – Keep it Unreal [Ninja Tune]
  • Get A Move On – The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Pushin On [Ubiquity]
  • Movin’ On – Ray Camacho – Gilles Peterson Digs America Vol.2 [Luv ‘n Haight]
  • Movin On – Colonel Red – Blue Eye Blak [People]

    Ain’t goin’ give up when the pressure’s on!
    That’s why I’m movin’ on!
    movin’ on!
    movin’ on!

  • Move On Up – Curtis Mayfield – People Get Ready! The Curtis Mayfield Story [Rhino]
  • Moving On – Ryuichi Sakamoto – Sweet Revenge [Elektra]
  • The Old One Two (Move To Groove) – Roy Ayers – A Tear To A Smile [Verve]
  • Move – Strange Fruit Project – Soul Travelin’ [Octave]
  • Cardiology – Recloose – Cardiology [!K7]
  • Moving On (Butterfly Of Digable Planets Mix) – Ryuichi Sakamoto – Hard Revenge [güt]
  • Move on – David Bowie – Lodger [RCA]
  • Move On – Joi – Amoeba Cleansing Syndrome [EMI America]
  • Make A Move – DMX – …And Then There Was X [Def Jam]
  • Movin’ On (DJ Marky and Bungle Remix) – Artificial Intelligence – Movin’ On (Marky and Bungle Remix)/The Power Within [V Recordings]
  • Movin’ On – Artificial Intelligence – Drum&BassArena Summer Selection [D&B Arena]
  • Next Move (Featuring Voice) – Moonstarr – Dupont [Public Transit Recordings]
  • Movin’ On – Outside – Almost in [Dorado]
  • Keep On Moving – Audio Bullys – Generation [Astralwerks]
  • Movin’ In The Right Direction – Steve Parks – Classic Rare Groove: Definitive Mastercuts, Vol. 1 [Mastercuts]
  • Move To Groove (live) – Roy Ayers – Move To Groove (The Best of 1970s Jazz-Funk) [Verve]
  • Movin’ On – Moonstarr – Dupont [Public Transit Recordings]
  • I’m Movin’ On – Ray Charles – Pure Genius: The Complete Atlantic Recordings (1952-1959) [Atlantic]
  • The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Movin’) – Beastie Boys – Hello Nasty [Capitol]
  • On The Move – Rolando Alphonso – Blunted In The Bomb Shelter Mix [Antidote]
  • Move On – Young Disciples – Road to Freedom [Talkin’ Loud]
  • Moving On feat. Yukimi Nagano (Smiles Ahead’s Remotion) – Hird – Moving On Remixed [Dealers of Nordic Music]
  • Moving On feat. Yukimi Nagano – Hird – Moving On [Dealers of Nordic Music]
  • Movin On (Alex Attias Mustang Remix) – Colonel Red – Movin On [Visions Inc.]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *